[1.0.5.1] Pure Cunning Cadence Tactician

This is my first build post but i have been playing Grim Dawn since the beginning. I decided to share my build with you folks as i don’t see many builds like this.

To start i love this game and i love all ranged builds, pretty much all my builds are ranged. All i read is how its stinks to have a pure cunning build, well i hope to change your mind with this guy.

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/M2g0Oq6V

He is capable of 400K+ damage shots thanks to Cadence.

My devotion tree is odd as well, all over the place, but works to get survivability.

If i can make any improvements please let me know. Never played this guy in crucible so i have no clue if he can or not. Thanks again, this is my fav game to date.

Attachment: GD1.jpg
Attachment: GD2.jpg
Attachment: GD3.jpg

I would highly recommend aura of conviction over Olerons Rage. The physical resist is great… And it should make your cadence crits even larger due to more flat pierce damage.

Also adding the inquisitor WPS abilities to the build would be a definite dps boost.

I thought about that.But i was look at the flat OA on Aura or %OA on Olerons Rage. Since my OA is already high wouldnt it give me a higher OA, hence crit more. Or does the flat DMG of aura make that much of a difference?

Something like this https://www.grimtools.com/calc/O2Gp0llV

Even if it were a smaller crit, the 15% physical resist is too good to pass out.

I like what you did. Wouldnt all the attacks be fighting with each other.

Bursting Round 20%
Storm Spread 20%
Cold Round 20%
Treacherous Round 25%
Jaxxons lucky Bulllet 12%

Can these fire together or just one at a time?

Never thought about Physical resist so hard to come by.

They are cumulative percents, but only one at a time. So with those percents you would have a 97% chance to proc one of them on every non-cadence hit. Cadence over rides wps skills.

Well that changes things. I been looking at it wrong for a while.

nice math lol