[1.1.6.2] The Undoing of Agrivix: 6:00m Crucible Gladiator 150-170 resilient no greens Aether Sorcerer [c+][sr][g3]

*this is how you feel when you are playing this glorious melee sorcerer
**credit for the picture goes to Reddit user jc_special

Foreword

Agrivix Sorcerer was one of my first attempts in build-making. I was a small time builder back then, didn’t know much about how the game works but still was thoroughly enjoying Grim Dawn. Well, fast forward almost two years and I still don’t know how the game works, but at least I do make decent builds sometimes. And here is another one.

The Build

1.1.6.2 Update

Decided to take another look at the build. Didn’t really like its performance after all the heavy nerfs to Dying God and Aether Corruption. Reinvented the devotion map completely. Build is now faster and tougher but you still have to watch out for those Reapers.

<<<< GRIMTOOLS >>>>

*craft one item for Stun resist and two items for Slow resists. You can choose to invest more into Physique

Questions written in Aether itself

Isn’t Spellbinder better?
No, Spellbinder might have a tiny bit more damage, but Sorc is a bit better in terms of defenses. Both have a unique flavour

No Anasteria helmet? Do you even build?
That was actually a result of me randomly wanting to see how much tankier Maw of the Damned is. Turned out, not only it’s tankier, but it leads to faster clear times. It has also been confirmed by @x1x1x1x2 who tested it on a Spellbinder. Chton bless all the nerfs.

Spending points in BWC over global crit from Elemental Balance? This guy is out of his mind
Again, somehow in practice points in BWC work better than 10% global crit. Sounds crazy, I know.

No Revenant on an Aether spec. This can’t be good. Reaper will manhandle you
Idea was to counter Reaper by ramping up as much %Aether damage as possible thru devotions and huge Spirit dump enabled by those devotions. Transmuted BWC’s debuff also helps against Reaper a lot.