[1.1.9.1] The King's Guardians - Bane of the Winter King Pets [SR65] [Lokarr] [Vid] [Outdated]

UPDATE: I have posted a new version of this build that is simply a lot better due to a greater number of Pets and full Physical to Cold conversion.

Hello everyone! This is my first build submission here in the forums and this is my second character ever. Sorry for any typos or grammatical errors. English isn’t my main language.

Introduction

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/lV7O9GaV

This is a Pet build revolving around the Bane of the Winter King legendary weapon. I found it while leveling my first character. It looked really cool and instantly i decided that i was going to make a build around it. Since my first character was also a Pet build and i got a lot of help and good advice from the folks here in the forums (Maya’s guide also helped a ton), i decided to use the same concept as the weapon has bonus to Pets. However, when i decided to take a look around the forum and the compendium to find some inspiration as how i would proceed, i found nothing. There were a few non-pet builds but nothing for Pets. So, i decided to try and see if i could come up with something interesting.

20210423010521_1

20210423133342_1
All buffs are on (except temp ones).

This is the result. It’s a fun build that plays very differently from the usual Pet builds. The character fights alongside the Pets and helps with debuffs, crowd control and resistance reduction. It also dishes out a decent amount of damage and can help kill things faster. The build is fairly resilient with 2k armor (100% absorption), 40% Physical Resistance (48% while attacking), overcapped resistances (weakest is vitality), one defensive devotion proc (Wayward Soul), 9% life leech (15% with blood pact + AOE heal), 17% deflect and dodge, 19% damage absorption (Primal Bond), 10000 flat damage absorption (boots), 20% fumble, 28% impaired aim and 20% damage reduction (from Gavel of Justice).

Equipment