[1.2.0.2] Thor, the Strongest Avenger: 4:20 Crucible Gladiator 150-170, Shard 90, Celestials, the ultimate melee - physical Archon; last build by mad_lee + unreleased builds

*When your Judicator set procs

**Credit for the picture goes to Brightstar2003 on DevianArt

Foreword

Hey everyone, this is going to be my last build guide post before retiring. Making endgame builds in Grim Dawn has been my hobby for almost five years now and while my journey here had its ups and downs I thoroughly enjoyed it. Since it’s indeed my last build guide, I thought of telling a little bit about myself - a person behind the controversial forum personna you know as Mad_Lee. I am a Russian-Israeli filmmaker, based in Berlin, Germany. I am 36 years old, married, I love books and movies and good music. Besides computer games my second favorite hobby is boxing (which I’ve been doing for over 10 years now) and of course I love traveling whenever I get a chance.

Well, enough about me, let’s talk a bit about this build. Avenger Archon is far from something original and new. @banana_peel made his version quite some time ago, as I am sure many other builders did too. Even I fiddled with the concept in the times of “magical” physical damage meta. Lately I have been coming back to Avenger Archon trying all different kinds of specs, even the one that had Storm Totems for more aoe. While all the specs are more than viable (because of how strong the set and physical damage are), they all fell a bit less than fully optimal. Well that was before I tried using good old Judicators.

The Build

1.2.0.2 Update!

No need to farm for new items or anything, but we are changing our devotions to answer the challenges of the new patch. Build feels much tankier and smoother than before with the same damage output.

<<<< GRIMTOOLS >>>>*

OLD Grimtools Patch 1.1.9.8

OLD Grimtools Patch 1.1.9.5

*craft for slow resistance, stun resistance and armor