[1.1.8.0] Grasp of the Bloodgheist - Vitality Primalstrike/Vines Ritualist - 5min 170 / SR80+

Intro:
This is my first build forum build post in awhile. Hopefully I’ll keep some motivation to get another couple I have enjoyed lately up here. There was talk about how much the wildblood nerfs actually hurt various builds. I also was involved in a private conversation about vitality primal strike. Funny enough a couple days later, and entirely separate, this thread popped up discussing the shortcomings of the set as well. (Not for the first time either) So as is often my inclination, I tried to make things work. I honestly was a bit surprised at how well the build turned out. @Dmt 's Curse of Cain ritualist probably is still better suited to safe deep SR play due to more ability to apply damage while moving. But this build will mow down 75/76 at great speed. If you are looking at conjurer @MergosWetNurse did a nice version here. Or if bleeding is more your style
@mad_lee 's trickster is almost certainly still formidable after the wildblood nerfs. One day I will probably update my original conjurer post as well

The Build:
https://www.grimtools.com/calc/a2dzRGLZ

Affix rolls are honestly fairly open to farming. Ones that give resist overcaps/OA are preferred. Although a suffix of the wolf will do in a pinch. The SR video was done with lower overcap resist and low dps than the above build. (linked in video description) There are a lot of options that will work on the amulet slot. Either kaisan amulet, Death-Watcher Pendant, Wretched Necessity, or Bysmiel’s Iris fit nicely into the build. There are medal prefixes that would allow you to cap primal strike, but they are not necessary.