2hd Paladin Style Build

Hey Guys,
I am new to the game and love it so far.
Anyone some Idea making a build for a fire-physical (trauma?) Build with a 2hd Hammer like a paladin?
Commando? Warder? Elementalist? Does anyone also love this playstyle?

Ty thus far

Witchblade + Blade Arc
Commando + Blade Arc/Firestrike

I cant post links at the moment, so my thoughts:
Elementalist:
Shaman: Brute Force max, Wendigo max, Blood Pact 7
Primal Bond max
MP max, Heart of the Wild 2, Oak skin 1
Demo: Flame Touched + Temper max
Fire Strike, Expl. Strike, Searing Strike max, Brimstone 8
Ulzuins Chosen 8/10
Devotions Falcon, Scholars Light, Hammer, Hawk, Fiend, Lizard, Kraken, Dire bear, Oklaines Lantern…

Too squishy? Not enough active skills?

Too many damage types, not enough Brimstone.

Oklaine’s Lantern will grant you the bonuses only if you have equiped:
a) a dagger;
b) a focus (caster off-hand)

Kraken and Oklaine’s Lantern can not operate simultaneously. You choose one - either 2h / No Lantern OR caster weapons / no Kraken.

Also not a physical/fire build.

oh of course… didn’t know this.

But I wanna roleplay it, so I should replace shaman with soldier. So phys / Fire / Trauma. What do you think? Is fire strike even viable with a 2hd melee? Isnt there not enough AE dmg?

Warhammer of Heavenly Judgement to fit the theme

Some AoE comes from the WPS in the soldier’s tree (namely Zoltan’s), from the various procs on items/devotions, and if you chose so, from Blade Arc.

Also Vendicative Flame is useful in this sense, as it boost you total speed at the same time as dealing a (minor) AoE attack, while Flashbang can be bound to, say, Meteor Shower (from Ulzuin’s Torch), becoming an effective defensive/offensive skill at the same time.

You can also try an hybrid, sacrificing some points from Fire Strike for skills like Grenado or Cannister Bomb, but I advice against going all over the place when planning a build.