[GrimTools] Interactive World Map

Grim Dawn World Map

Offline/desktop version can be downloaded here

If you want you can support me via Patreon or Buy Me a Coffee.

You can join my discord server to discuss Grim Tools, leave feedback and bug reports.

Hey guys! So here’s the thing I’ve been working on and off for the past six months. I admit that it took longer than expected, but personally it was rather fun and challenging at times, and I’m quite happy with the outcome :stuck_out_tongue:

Here’s the list of main features:

• First of all like all my other tools, the map is built automatically from the game data. This means that compared to maphack, which has some stuff missing and I believe is built manually, grimtools map is always up-to-date and shows reliable data. I don’t wanna diminish the value of maphack, it’s a really good resource, I’m just stating this for comparison sake.
  • It’s pretty fast, all the necessary data (just around 500kb) without images is fetched on page load, so all transitions between areas, search, etc. is instantaneous. Of course you’ll have to wait until map tiles are loaded if they aren’t cached already, but for now it seems to load pretty fast, unless of course you have crappy download speed.
  • By default the world overview map is shown (in game it’s called World Map, I just call it “overview” internally). If you click on a riftgate or on a devotion shrine, you will be navigated to its location.
  • The map includes markers for all important stuff, currently the lsit is as follows: riftgates, entrances and exits, shrines, notable chests and enemies, bounties, nemeses, super bosses, friendly NPCs, rogue dungeon entrances, detonation and repair sites, levers and dynamite locations.