[1.1.3.1] The Final Brutality - Brutallax Pierce Trickster sub 7min Cruci 151-170 - 6:38 best run

It’s been more than 2 years since I started playing this game… I couldn’t even count the exact number of hours since I started as a pirate (Yarrr!!) and only bought the game when I got a job. Four days from now will be my 2nd birthday here in the forums, but sadly I can’t keep playing the same game forever and I’m kinda burnt out. I truly realized this today when all I can do is look at grimtools, yes I can still theorycraft but the act of playing the game itself is starting to lose its fun so I figured I might just stop playing the game now.

This will most likely be my final build. The last build I’ll post for this game at least for a long time. This concept is something I wanted to work ever since AoM and I’m glad it’s kinda okay now even if the main weapon still sucks and it needs a specific affix from an MI to even start working. Anywho, to the build:

The Build

Char sheet with all permanent buffs, pneumatic burst and 8 savagery charges

GRIMTOOLS

Build Explanations
  • Weapons - Brutallax is the entire reason we’re here. The slicer is kinda hard to find since you need to get a Sinister prefix that has an armor piercing of more than 87%, meaning you have to highroll to get full piercing damage on Brutallax. There’s no other way to get more than 187% armor piercing that doesn’t involve breaking Realm set or using shit gear or both so we need the slicer.
  • Realm Set - I feel like this is flavor of the patch for non set builds nowadays. The build enabler is the weapon so everything is very customizable. Realm set just sets up our defense quite nicely, enabling the build to have more offensive options in other slots. Also, other options for pierce aside from Belgo suck, and if we go Belgo armor, we might as well go full set with the AA. - I just copied this from my old BM post :stuck_out_tongue:
  • Devotions - Again, Thanks @Safarel