A very specific performance problem

Hello, first time I post something on this forum. I have a habit of not participating much in games forums that work well, that’s why you had never seen me even though I have been playing Grim Dawn for about 4 years.
The optimization problem that I want to talk about is not a specific problem of mine. It is a problem of the game. How do I know? It’s simple, a few years ago the problem was not as noticeable as now, it has gotten worse over time. My computer is no wonder but I can run the game at maximum resolution with everything to the maximum in 1920 x 1080 at a constant 40 to 60 FPS.
The truth is I almost never visit this forum and I don’t know if this problem has been commented before. I refuse to believe that no one has noticed this problem that is more than 1 year old. Patch after patch I make new characters and visit a certain sector that causes these serious problems. Patch after patch I wonder “have they fixed it this time?” And I’m sorry to say that in more than a year the answer is a resounding NO.

Ok, no more suspense. The problem is Asterkarn valley. There is a very specific point where a computer with a very stable 50 FPS can immediately have a drastic down to 20 FPS (or less) and also constant stuttering.
For those who have no idea what I am talking about, here is the screenshot where I have marked the specific place where the problem begins:

The stuttering and low FPS continue from this exact point to a little beyond the shrine of Asterkarn Valley. It is a considerable distance.

Don’t get me wrong Grim Dawn is for me the best ARPG on the market and I know how much the developers care about the game. But why this problem has not been solved if it is not something new. I just want to know…

PS: As a side note, I can put everything to a minimum and lower the resolution and the problem persists. It is not a graphics problem but a processing problem.