Build help

Edit: READ ME!
I’ve gotten some great responses to this thread, and have formulated some builds based off advice and other reading, but can’t decide which one is best. See the second page for them, this original post is pretty null now.

So, I’ve had Grim Dawn for a while now. I have two characters, and one of them I definitely need help with. The other is following Squib’s Hetzer retaliation/reflect build, and it’s going great there(how have I not died once yet???).

Anyway, my first character has some problems. I’m not good at optimization, but I try and use my common sense to find what and where to do things. He’s a Spellbreaker, currently level 52 on normal(yes, normal. Even Veteran simply annihilates me, I dread Loghorrean and Elite/Ultimate), currently focused on alternating between Callidor’s(max leveled with Inferno, Reckless Power, and basically all the buffs I can get, no Wrath of Agrivix) and auto attacks with freezes from Olexra’s(low level, couple points in Absolute Zero) and Phantasmal Blades(only a few points, no Frenetic Throw, Heart Seeker, or Nether Edge) for kiting. A lot of bosses and even heroes just erase my health bar, though. I’m using health potions with almost every fight, trying to farm Anasteria has probably caused me more deaths than the rest of the game put together.

After reading the forum here for a while and getting a little more info from reading what the veteran players have to say, I’ve beefed up my resistances a bit, added some components and tried to get at least something in everything. I have exactly one legendary item, Crescent Moon, and a whole bunch of blues and greens for the rest of my items(please before you criticize my items and suggest others to get, I’m playing on normal and have no characters on elite/ultimate yet. Getting legendaries is a one in a million chance, especially with my survivability. Suggest blues if you must, but assume legendaries are out of reach for the moment).