[Idea] Ascension

Many players may know the paragon system from Diablo 3 which allows you to keep leveling after reaching the cap. I want to make a mod which works the same way:

Once the player hits level 85 you earn exp for ascension. Every level you can pick a stat boost from 3 categories. I imagine the categories based on the 3 witch gods. Potential stats could be health, energy, attack speed, crit chance, crit damage, resistance, iron gain, movement speed and the like (not set on it yet).

I am a designer, so making a good interface should not be too difficult. But my programming skills are a bit limited so i could use some help.

Would be the community interested in such a mod? Also i’m open for suggestions of the bonus stats - i don’t want this mod to be overpowered.

go to warebare DGA mod and contribute to that i think that would be a great way beacuse hes doing exactly this :smiley:

http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38585

Also check out the Omega mod, it adds a Paragon level type system to the game.

I made a similar post in april :wink:
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37300

Here’s what I said:

In one thread I’ve seen a guy posting of some ascendant system but I felt like it wasn’t for Grim Dawn. Here’s my own view of a system called the Ascendant system which would allow you to lvl up past the lvl cap but wouldn’t be infinite since thre’s no infinite scaling in GD. Something like 50-100 lvl seems interesting.

The Ascendant system would give access to a new feature/UI window. The stats wouldn’t be crazy, but significant enough for you to play more with your build. For exemple a stat could be having 500-1k life once maxed. Or maybe 5% total speed once maxed… etc.