Ideas to extend playtime

Hi there,

[My background & prupose of writing] I consider myself a hardcore gamer and have been spending most of my free time gaming for the last ~20 years. Though my studies and job were primary, I mainly took my vacations around game releases. E.g. when I started playing Grim Dawn I soon took two weeks off and spent that mainly playing the game – and it was fantastic. I had this plan with FF as well, though I feel I got through the game with ~70 hours: I managed to get a fully developed city under vanquisher difficulty on arid peaks – and I lack the motivation to continue playing. I do understand this is early access, though I feel to make that 70 around 700, new high level considerations need to be introduced (which should be part of early access if they exist already). The below ideas can be mixed.

[Map & Scenarios] The basic idea is to have a series of sessions somehow connected. Unlike the traditional campaign format, which is usually linear, there could be different areas and layers, reflecting difficulty elements. E.g. some parts poses more raiders, but is rich with minerals. Each session has its own goal: number of inhabitants, hoarded amount of a given mineral, etc. The player then selects where they want to extend the Frontier. So if stuck and a bit bored with the highest challenges in the raiding area, can go on with dry & low fertility ones, then get back later. The narrative can be adjusted easily: instead of a small exodus of a few settlers, there can be few persons who lead their own group of people and try their luck in their respective areas. Maybe the player can select their chosen leader for each area who provide some personal advantages.