Kargon and dismantle?

I must be missing something… My warlock has cleared FG on both normal and elite, but the inventor Kargon in conclave of the three has the dismantle ability greyed out on both normal and elite (says hasn’t learned it yet), but both salvage and transmute abilities are usable as I have done the side quest for the tome. One of my other characters who has also cleared both norm and elite has access to the dismantle feature. both characters are revered with the 3 cults. Thanks in advance.

It’s learned in devils crossing


Thanks! Indeed I did miss something… much appreciated!