Leveling a sorcerer ?

What skill is good for mobs and bosses ? I have tried almost everythign and arcanist damage is terrible without great gear early on. I have tried every skill I can unlock so far and fighting bosses is tiresome.

Any advice would be good since I have never tried this combo before, not used to casters :slight_smile:

Not too familiar with the Demo side of things but for Arcanist Olexra’s Flash Freeze is very nice, if you want to cheese your way through normal-vet it can carry you single handled along with a component skill for bosses. The radius and damage on it is great for the early stages of the game though it’s a pretty boring playstyle. Trozan’s Sky Shards is nice for direct damage on bosses but you need to invest in it a bit before it starts to be worth while.

I’d recommend going demo early game when leveling a sorcerer if you don’t have gear stashed. Flame strike and flashbang on top of beefier hp from demo mastery is going to make things easier.

If you’ve already gone deep into arcanist mastery, try to beeline for devastation if you can afford to respec, it’s got a ton of raw damage based on skillpoints so it will perform even crap gear. It also synergizes well with the fire damage debuff and monster freeze on OFF.

My experience with arcanist is the opposite.
It melts everything with ease, but leveling I mostly use fireblast and greater fireblast from components and olexras flash freeze.
If I want more single target damage I use aether ray or devastation or both.

Ok thanks for the help guys. I should do much better now :slight_smile:

Fire Strike plus Flash Bang is what my Sorc has being doing since many, many, many builds ago.

I see zero reason to change this.

Flash Bang is the best damned non-attack attack in the game - bar none.

Sent from my XT907 using Tapatalk