Now this is a TANK (Tactician)

So I’m no expert but I stumbled into a build that finally let me take down the Crucible without much sweat at all. I admit, I am the neophyte showing off his magic beans but it was such a relief to finally ascend the mountain and make it to the top. I used mouse macros to finesse some of the skill deployment and create some good combos so if that isn’t your jams this build might be weaker.

Here we go folks:

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/4NOlzr42

Kalastor-Hagarrad-Inquisitor Seal are chained together and toggled to repeat every 5 seconds.

Overguard is toggled to repeat every 13 seconds

Forcewave-Blitz-Dreeg’s Infinte Gaze-Word of Renewal is chained in that order and deployed at will.

Right mouse is Shield Slam and Left mouse is Blade Arc

Constellations:

Tsuanmi (Bound to Blitz), Tortiose(Bound to Menhirs Will), Anvil (Bound to Deadly Aim), Bat (Bound to Blade Arc), Dryad (Bound to Force Wave), Scales of Ucama (Bound to Field Command), Harvestmen’s Scythe, Shieldmaiden.

How it plays:

Two things going on - the Forwave chain is used to rush up on crowds and bosses and knock em down. Tsunami triggers off of Blitz and helps with Forcewave in dealing out damage in the path of the the Blitz. Usually RMB with Shield Slam to finish the combo especially on bosses.

The rune chain (as I call it) processes every 5 seconds which allows me to throw down a bunch of damage dealing areas to dash in and out of. When face to face with a mini boss it does enough to push the damage over the edge. It’s good for whittling down packs of baddies while you move around and choose your moment to use the Forcewave combo on the whales of the game.

The Spitewraith Girdle is essential equipment as the 100% chance to freeze foes synergizes immensely with the Forcewave chain. You dash in, get hit, freeze fools and get a few more attacks in before they recover. Even better is the possibility of knockdown which delays mooks from overrunning you.