Prototype of a blood orb warlock build, would like some critique

http://grimcalc.com/build/BwiWEK

This is the first time I try to put together a skill build, the idea is to use the blood orb of ch’thon to amp the chaos damage from the aether ray, the arcanist template was taken from the lasers and explosions build popular right now.

I’m no expert, but are you autoattacking with any weapon skill? Since you are maxing IEE and taking consecrated blade.

apparently the reason the build I based on has IEE maxed is for the energy regeneration, since beam consumes so freaking much

Main thing is debuffing res for chaos is hard and most endgame mobs are chaos type

OP, one point in Solael’s Witchfire, max Second Rite, and remove transmuter. On Arcanist side, max Mental Alacrity. With the blood orb, its possible to convert Panetti’s Repicate Missile into a chaos version. Debuffing Chaos resistant mobs will still be an issue though.

Would it be a good idea to remove the chaos damage conversion entirely from aether ray, and instead make a aether/chaos damage build by turning panetti’s missiles into your chaos damage source?

What’s the difference? Both will do Aether/Chaos damage in the end, except ARR requires less points to maximize its potential.

What’s the point of converting elemental into chaos on warlock, when you lose CoF/Vulnerability debuff? By going Possession instead of Reckless power, you gimp your DPS because you lose cast speed. RP is perfectly suited for a standard AAR, Possession is useless. The base vitality damage on AAR/Desintegration is very low and not worth investing into.

More importantly, chaos is more resisted in the end game and harder to debuff.