Tried putting together a Deathmark spellbreaker would appreciate some thoughts

First time posting tried putting together a Deathmarked Spellbreaker but im still kinda new to the game so i would appreciate some feedback :slight_smile:

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/bVADlD72

GrimTools courtesy of @banana_peel

Edit: This is purely theory crafting the building does not actually exist yet so i can’t really say how it actually performes.:stuck_out_tongue:

Iceskorn talons for gloves, nidalla relic. Bero shard goes on the offhand and you want cold stone instead of seal of night.

Arcane will is a 1 pointer. Star pact should be an odd number. Phantasmal armor is a 1 pointer. You should have 1 point blade burst and maxed lethal assault.

Aim to get two T3 devotions. Yugol + ultos or blind sage (only 4 points) + leviathan

1 Like

Yeah Coldstone seems to be the better option here, would you recommend i keep all the WPS skills even after investing into blade burst? I was going for more of an auto attack build also the devotions i saw alot of people saying that spellbreaker is kinda squishy so i tried going into a more defensive route same for my relic :stuck_out_tongue:

Your best bet with DM’s Spellbreaker is offense. I would recommend trying to copy @banana_peel Deathmarked Trickster from here. Of course some items will have to be adjusted (like belt and helmet) but overall that would be a good blueprint.

1 Like

So i would get rid of ring of steel and get blade burst instead and follow the same devotion map? Should i keep the DM’s helmet or is the final set bonus not worth it?

I think you gotta make adjustments with devotions too. You need flat RR there. Helmet/Belt have to be changed too. I meant in general: combine AA/WPS with SS.