Vita Ritualist

Hello there,

forgive me, but i’m fairly new to Grim Dawn and this Forum. So far am i pretty much enjoying to twiddle around with masteries. Currently am i working on a Vitality Damage Ritualist (Necromancer/Shaman) and hoped some more experienced people could take a look at it and eventually lighten me up if that, what i fiddled out on that grimtools build editor would work.
I’ve allready started levelling a character to try this idea. But currently it’s just lvl14 and since i’m pretty new am i still unsure if this will work.
The idea was to work out a build that goes ballsdeep into Vitality damage, using Devouring Swarm as main skill (kind of replacing weapons), thus ignoring weapons and making both slots free to get %Vitality Damage, Resists, Health. So far i’ve to admit it’s a cakewalk relying on Devouring Swarm and Mogdrogen’s Pact (Lvl14).
Chosen Skills for my Build are:
-Devouring Swarm
-Mogdrogen’s Pact with it’s adds
-Storm Totem with it’s add (Absolutely no clue how to understand this light to vita conversion…)
-Wendigo Totem with it’s add
-Harbinger of Souls (Yay more Vita Damage and Attack damage to health)
-Bone Harvest with it’s adds (Except Harvester of Death)
-Spectral Binding with it’s add

Most of the skills should heal me for some amount as all skills either directly or via Devotions deal Vitality Damage and Attack damage to health.

Chosen Devotions are as following:

Gallows, Scales of Ulcama, Lion, Toad, Typhos, the Jailor of Souls, Rattosh, the Veilwarden, Affliction, Behemoth, Wendigo and Bat.

Since Devouring Swarm has no cooldown, i decided to use it as Default attack skill and casting Bone Harvest, Storm Totem and Wendigo Totem off cooldown.

Here is a link to this Build: www.grimtools.com/calc/4NOA0nOV

Maybe someone is able/willing to enlighten me a little if this would work, how to spend my attribute points, what gear to pick (Health/Resists/%Vitality Damage?!).