**** Why Did I die?

Hello,

I’m noob here, new to GD. I only play HC. Since D2 HC I can’t play anything else but HC :wink:

I was 41 , Homestaad, Royal/Hive - Den of the lost with my Necro skelettons, cleaning all the monsters and feeling like a Necro god…AND … I attack the boss, I just saw a star upon his head…and Boom life out in a Sec…What could have kill me ??? Thanks for help

Ambition. Don’t play HC in games you don’t know in depth. :wink:

Seriously, if I were to venture a guess, probably low acid resistance.

4 Likes

If you didn’t delete your character yet load it into Grim Tools and post the link here. We’ll be able to venture a more likely cause to the untimely demise. @ya1 is probably correct in you had low acid resist but the Grim Tools link will tell us more for sure.

2 Likes

Death is only the beginning of your journey, so dont allow it to be a stopping point. Hardcore mentality is only in your head so forgive yourself by just resurrecting your toon via forbidden tools… nobody will come to know that you have dabbled with the dark arts of necromancy :smiling_imp:

1 Like

This! Go ahead and share your char Grimtools link so we can say for sure. Could be many things like resistances, low DA (defensive ability) resulting a critical hit, or a combination of the two.

1 Like

Might not be relevant to OP as I understand he/she’s a HC player, but IMO playing SC to learn the mechanics first is the best way to go.

GD is far more complex than most other RPG’s

3 Likes

Sorry about your death, always painful to die, especially in HC mode.

Usually if you play HC you need to have experience with stats you need to manage, as well as enemies mechanics, attack patterns. HC is not only DA or covering resistances but having skills/knowledge to avoid this kind of situations.

Probably shotgunned by Gollus.

3 Likes

invisible smigle

One ring to rule them all!

My bet is will be acid ground damage but that can’t one shot him so Gollus makes sense.

Hey All,