[1.0.0.6] Sorcerer 2H ranged, Aether dmg - Unmatched clearing speed

2H ranged aether sorcerer

When I started playing this game everything looked so complicated in producing ulti viable build, use this skill for that, reduce this with that, convert that to this, etc. To improve my knowledge I lurked this forums for long and there was bunch of guys who were writing, explaining, arguing about stuff, I learned much from them.

This build is dedicated specially to two of them ETK and Jajaja, among others, they were and still are real gurus of this game. If you are still stalking this forums you have my regards, you are missed. Knowledge used to produce this build is not mine is theirs.

What gives this build ultimate clearing speed?

There is only few really marvelous weapons in this game one of them is Vortex of souls. Things that are making it marvelous are its capability to with every shot pierce through enemies (its deleted from its description but it still works 100% of time) and its a pure aether dmg rifle with no armor piercing and no conversion of any kind.

When you use it with Fire strike as your auto atc replacer it works like this:
You hits one target proc explosive strike and brimstone, your shot pierce through it, hits another target proc explosive strike and brimstone, pierce through it, hits another target, etc. you get the idea, 3 targets 3 procs from explosive strike and brimstone, 5 targets 5 procs from explosive strike and brimstone. Imagine it in BOC or Crucible pretty crazy :rolleyes:

Pictures of the build:

Constant auras without Maivens sphere:

If you want to be extra tanky and able to facetank Fabius and Mos for example, put on Maivens sphere:

Grim calc with +skills and devotions: http://grimcalc.com/build/1007-zWBLur

Grim calc w/o +skill: http://grimcalc.com/build/1007-yHj3a4

Devotion bindings: FS = acid spray, Flashbangs = arcane bomb

Why so defensive devotions?