[1.0.2.1] DW Witchblade Chaos Gunslinger

I’m fairly new to the game, this is the first build I’ve worked on from end to end. Didn’t seem like any recent builds were using Mythical Voidsteel Gauntlets, so I decided to ram them into the Gunslinger build I was trying to get working (Tactician at the time) and see what I could do. The resulting damage seems to be pretty impressive.

This is what things look like when buffed up in combat.

Build: http://www.grimtools.com/calc/qNYPEKJZ

Note: I don’t have Hungering Void bound to Volley in-game, it’s bound to the second Burning Void, but the grimtools calc won’t allow me to do this, so I just put Volley in it’s place for purposes of showing the buff’s effect on damage.

I wouldn’t really recommend leveling with this, as the key items aren’t available until significantly later in progression.

Still not 100% sure on all of the picks, the rings seems like they could potentially use improvement, or at least the Entropic Coil. But it’s the best I’ve found, so that’s what I’m using currently.

Pros:

• Really good DPS, single target and AoE (thanks to 2x Seal of the Void)
  • Only a few really key items (pistols, gauntlet, medal, relic), the rest is for stacking chaos damage % and resistances
  • Not paper thin tanky, given the ability to life steal and defensive bits (static charge, gaze, war cry, hellhound, blood of dreeg), it’s probably one of the tankier DW builds
  • Always fun seeing 500k+ crits

Cons:

• Getting the right affixes on green items can be tedious, but multiple seem to work
  • Resistances are pretty tight, need components and augments in place to be able to deal with Ultimate

Skills:
Pretty straight forward buffs+Cadence build with 3 active use defensive measures. (gaze, war cry and blood) The Hellhound will occasionally act as a distraction and end up dying, but he’s mainly there to stand at your side as your blast everything down from range. (and keep the Hellfire buff on you)