[1.0.6.0] DW Cold Malkadarr Reaper

Hi guys. New day, new build tested. This time I went for a suggestion from Superfluff and stoya to try to use dw malkadarr swords to overcap and overpower execution WPS.

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/bVARM81Z

Build focuses on pure cold damage and little piercing. Devotions are 100% cold oriented. The build is suitable for crucible and wipes out bosses pretty fast imho. I currently only got lucky for a 650k crit on SP, full buffs and banners. How lucky are you?

Have fun playing it and suggestions, criticism, improvements are as always welcomed!

1. For the love of god, why do you spec intro cold with such build? You miss so much dmg its not even funny.
  2. Not maxing dual blade is a sin.
  3. 12 points intro Master of Dead? You traded 12 points for 82 DA and 1.5% moar dmg?
  4. These weapon augments don’t fit the build.

5.Mersiless repertoire is a waste of skill points.

Just my vision after just 2-3 weeks since i started playing grim dawn :D. Please do come with precise suggestions for improvements.
I wanted to make it 100% stacked cold damage for high execution crits :D.

Hmm. I suggest using the korba set, then. Savagery gets converted to cold damage.

Mechanics 101:

%Bonus charge damage on savagery * %WD on savagery * %WD on WPS (e.g. execution) = Final damage

This of course excludes any flat damage from the savagery line itself.

tbh I thought of using korba helm for lightning comversion and ultos (I believe it was called) constelation. Have so many ideas in my head since i’ve started to understand how stuff works.

Some tips/advice I have for you. But bear in mind I’m not a top tier theorycrafter by any means, so take what I say with a fistful of salt:

1. I would start with something simple first. Don’t jump right into conversion-based builds. There is quite a far bit of ambiguity regarding the ins and outs of this mechanic which baffles me still to this day.