[1.1.8.0] Work In Progress - Nightbringer Rotgheist Vitality Archon

So I’ve been farming Morgoneth a lot, got his stuff, and sat on it a while. And then I saw Rotgheist, tried to match it with the Nightbringer, and it just seemed to click.

Here’s the project :
https://www.grimtools.com/calc/a2dmg50V

I’m asking for advice. As far as I see, no one has posted a Nightbringer Rotgheist Archon yet. This is my first attempt at a build of my own and at least I’ve got an original concept, but I’d like help with the fine-tuning. I just don’t really know what I’m doing.

The basic combo makes sense. Nightbringer gives excellent conversions, and all the lightning from Shaman will be converted by Rotgheist. And, with a 2-hander, Shaman gives a lot of lightning.

Both Oathkeeper and Shaman support Vitality, in particular, they give two strong RR sources. So far so good.

I love both Primal Strike and Vire’s Might. I choose Savagery over Righteous Fury because its lightning will be fully converted and Morgoneth’s Prime Rings converts some of the Bleeding to Vitality Decay (have I got that right ?). Devouring Swarm is a no-brainer here.
I choose Stormcaller’s Pact because the Electrocute converts to V Decay, the Crit damage is nice and so’s the Stun Res.

I must admit, I choose the rest of my gear without a big plan, just what seemed best (and was already in my mules’ inventory). Vitality-compatible, Archon-friendly purple gear.

I lifted my devotions wholesale from another 2H vitality build :

(the Death Keeper, third build in the post)
and it seems to fit rather well here.

I’m fairly happy with the result. I seems functional. Lotsa HP, 40% Phys Res, 26% AdctH (and extra life leech on some skills and procs as well), decent CC Res, it seems fairly tanky overall (except I couldn’t overcap my Res as much as I’d like, and I fall a little short on Chaos Res).