(1.1.9.1) Budget Mythical Arcanor Battlemage, feedback requested!

A mythical arcanor has been sitting in my stash for a while now.

And I don’t play enough arcanists or soldiers to have great gear for either.

I just started leveling my battlemage by way of forcewave soldier.

I think this build here Grimtool Link

Would be a great place to end up, I used mostly farmable or faction vendor gear, assuming I don’t get great drops. I already have a couple arcane harmony leggings, really like them for my caster builds.

Would love feedback! This is my first build!

1 Like

in Grim Dawn you need to focus on getting your %damage to a good point by gear and devotions.
For example you’d rather have at least 2000% Fire, Cold, Lightning damage since it’s the Forcewave damage type. You achieve that by having more items and constellations with %Elemental / %All damage

Krieg set doesn’t really provide you with that. Also its gloves don’t have Casting Speed which would be useful.

Also you put points into Break Morale (Reduced Physical Resistances) but your Forcewave, as I said, deals Elemental damage so you neeed to Reduce Resistance in another way - Rhowan’s Crown (Elemental Storm) would be perfect here as it has Reduced Target’s Elemental Resistances.

I made a fantasy Tactician once if you’d like to compare: Elemental FW (not tested)

Now I think that perhaps you thought your Forcewave will be dealing Physical damage somehow?
Then you need some other weapon because Arcanor is converting it to Elemental which is not supported by your gear.

2 Likes

for a budget build around the sword, I would likely target something like this (and than make adjustments if necessary) - Battlemage, Level 100 (GD 1.1.9.1) - Grim Dawn Build Calculator

(is a bit defense orientated [e.g. Mehir’s Bulwark], but has already all resistance overcapped, DA is still a bit low, but the 5 MIs don’t have any affixes - so this should be rather easy to fix)

2 Likes