100k DPS Aetherknight, arcblade elemental/aether 2h melee battlemage tanky bamf!

Disclaimer: This is my first attempt at a guide and a work in progress, I’ll be adding more gameplay footage, screenshots, etc in the near future so bear with me! Please bear in mind that this build is designed to look and feel awesome while still being strong enough to handle end game content, not to be the most op thing in the game. Any constructive feedback would be much appreciated.

Aetherknight

I came up with this build because I had a number of Temporal Arcblades sitting in my stash, and I wanted to find a use for this freaking badass weapon. It took some experimentation but I finally came up with a build for it that can clear all content in the game. The general idea is to turn all your physical damage into aether and elemental damage, and add flat elemental and aether damage to your cadence and autos. Here are the damage modifiers. You also end up with a decent amount of cdr so your bubble is a usually up should you need it.

Pros:

1. New player friendly (this could be a con for people who prefer more difficult gameplay), this build is mind numbingly easy to play, you won’t need your keyboard, only mouse.

2. Very tanky, this build boasts enormous amounts of hp regen thanks to menhir’s will and devotions, over capped resists, 25% damage reduction from war cry, 15% damage absorb from Maiven’s, a decent health pool, and decent amounts of armor. On the rare occasions you do need to kite, it’s easy to do so thanks to all the hp regen.

3. Medium dps, caps out a little over 100k. This Screenshot shows dps from autos/cadence/blitz around 75k, and once you add in all your procs from your gear/ devos/ and debuffs the total goes up quite a bit. It’s not the highest dps build I’ve ever made but it’s high enough to make end game bosses not feel too tedious.

4. Never runs out of energy

5. Looks badass

Cons:

1. Can be boring with so few abilities to manage