2H Acid Retaliation Sentinel Help

Hey folks,

Edit 3: https://www.grimtools.com/calc/4ZDzYe12

EoR wasnt a good idea. Swapped out helm and medal, added rumor to RF

Edit 2: https://www.grimtools.com/calc/gZw6bzJV

How does this look? I went with EoR over RF (not sure if thats a good idea but it seems less dependent upon AS. Also its about 3100 DA with >15k health now.

Edit per feedback: https://www.grimtools.com/calc/RZRoJR9N

Please critique this. I’m relatively new to GD and this is my first non-guide build, maybe its a little hipster haha.

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/D2pxGpB2

I’m struggling with resistances, and it looks like the OA may be a little low.

Thanks!

Uriel

There’s a post about build making which I use as a reference about how much OA,DA, damage, etc. is enough for a good build:

It was posted one years ago and is about crucible which I actually don’t play, but I think the numbers (and the analysis on how the numbers are obtained) still serves as a good reference.

As for your build, I’m not a veteran but I’m still quite sure that your HP and DA is too low, you might even find it hard to farm skeleton dungeons with such defence. For OA just get 12/12 Presence of Virtue.

Aether and Chaos resists are also not capped, if you find it hard to cap them by tweaking augments and components, then you may want to change some gears just for resists (and HP/DA). The +% acid damage is already high enough, scarifying a little bit of it won’t hurt too much. BTW the augment you use for amulet is for pets.

I’m not familiar with the build you are aiming for, is it an acid RF retal build? If yes then the devotion seems more or less mismatched, I think a retal build should at least get Messenger?

2H melee with 9k health and 115% attack speed. Not gonna work

Thanks! I have no idea how to get the OA/DA up as high as your guide suggests though. Please take a look at what I changed and let me know what you think. Thanks!!