A bunch of noob questions

alright. so i started playing a few months ago and i’m really enjoying myself so far. community seems pretty decent, some trading stuff which is cool, all in all seems like a good deal. then there are some questions which are obvious to you vets but i’m left scratching my head here. so here goes and thanks beforehand:

1. if there is something that converts 30% ele to aether, i’m guessing its 10/10/10 of each element?
  2. can expansion legendaries drop anywhere or only in the expansion areas?
  3. what is the minimum OA/ DA a build can have?
  4. for the -15% and -15 resistance RR values, is one used before the other if you have less then 100% of normal RR? so if i have 80% from skills and items does one or the other get used first. also i read somewhere that the -15% RR scales horribly past 100% RR, how does the -15 resistance scale?
  5. a question about trading. can someone give me a ballpark value for good greens, blues, and purples? for greens how much are 3 stat items and beyond worth?
  6. curious about items in general. what is the upper limit for stats? i’ve gotten 111% lightning resist, 137 DA i think it was, 33% casting speed on a one hander. the numbers keep going up lol.
  7. mmk, finally another conversion question. i’ve tried figuring this out for myself by reading up, but there is too much going on lol. here is the build:
    https://www.grimtools.com/calc/a2E6b77V
    i have 100% fire>lightning via items, but what the heck is happening to devastation and is it worth it to use it with less then 100% conversion? i’m using time dilation devotion and everything, although i do have 2 other skills maxed out so if devastation isn’t 100% maybe i can get away with it. idk. help is appreciated.

i guess i’ll update this if i have anymore questions and peeps are willing to answer. if you are also a noob speak up and ask. again thanks for the help. keep on grindin folks.