[Build Help] A Neophyte's Attempt at and End Game Build - Fire Strike & Grenado Sorcerer?

:wave: Hello lovely people,

I am new to this game and have spent my first 20 hours of playtime leveling a bunch of different classes / play styles up to 20-25 or so, and then circling back to these forums for the next enticing thing to try. Some of my favorite things in video games are build diversity and theory-crafting, and with a game as generally well-balanced as this one seems to be, my build paralysis / indecisiveness is way, way worse than usual - in a good way!

All that said, I thought maybe I’d feel more motivated to stick with something if it was a bit more of my own invention. Using some general guidance I’ve gleamed here and taking into account what I have enjoyed thus far, I whipped up a build in Grimtools that I’m curious to hear your feedback on! Would it be viable for endgame content? Am I on the right track with my build methodology? What would you change?

It’s a 2H ranged sorcerer focused around using Fire Strike and Grenado, because I have been having a blast using these. To reiterate, I know very little about how end game gear is meant to synergize, what the best bits and pieces are, etc - I just went off of info I’ve gleamed around end game resist stats plus my best judgment. I trust you’ll be constructive rather than mean, but please let me know what you think! I had fun making it, so hopefully - if nothing else - it can at least be iterated on, rather than scrapped. :slight_smile:

Sorcerer, Level 100 (GD 1.1.9.6)

a fat 0 RR on a fire build

you have some lifesteal, but you will probably want a bit more, and you did get Dryad so that will help a bit with that shortfall
while you did cap your resist, you’ll also want overcaps to guard against debuffs, elemental and aether in particular
OA/DA is tolerable, but OA aint spectacular, tho you should stay within decent base hit chance atleast