[Build Showcase] Patch 1.2 Lost Souls Cabalist. Lightning Pets. Endgame & Celestials viable

Since there was a recent outcry about pets being “dead” I decided to throw myself at them for the first time as well and spend hours of my evening grim-tool’ing this up.
To bash my head against the wall even harder I went for lightning pets which were, iirc, said to be in not that great of a spot in the first place.

This is the build in question going against one of the pinnacle endgame bosses, the Ravager of Souls, who got demolished pretty damn fast.

As someone who has very little experience with pets I think this result speaks for itself that pets (at least this archetype!) is in a pretty good spot.

Here also are kills of the other 2 ravagers even tho these are a lot more sketchy but doable as well!

Also fyi: SR (75-76 runs) & MC dungeons are pretty smooth as well!
I can add a video regarding that tomorrow, just wanted to get this outa the way b4 I head off.

I’m by no means an expert when it comes to running pets through SR but this should give you a general idea.

Here’s also a Callagadra kill within a reasonable amount of time!
Yes, pets died and I had to resummon a bunch but that is fine VS a pinnacle boss imo.
After playing this build a bit more I think it might actually be one of the more balanced pet builds out there atm.

Lokarr & Avatar of Mogdrogen (the hardest out’a all the celestials for this build!) as well:

Let me know what u think. :wink:

Cheers, Mergo! :clinking_glasses:

7 Likes

Character moved, build invalid 0/10.

3 Likes

:sob:

Added the promissed video of SR fyi.

EDIT: And also one of Callagadra.

How many times do you have to move/dodge a boss’s attack w your own builds CT? calling invalid is hogwash.

1 Like

He was joking… :sweat_smile:
I know them from a discord.

Bu bu bu bu but you’re moving :cry:

1 Like

I will move… again… and again… aaaaaaaaand again!!!

AND YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO STOP ME!!!

BUUHAHAHAHAHAAA!!! :smiling_imp:

2 Likes