Cannot set crops on any fields

Newest version causes my farm UI to not become visible on both old save games and new towns. I click the farm, it makes the sound it normally does but the menu does not come up that allows me to set my crop rotation. very frustrating because it makes it so much harder to advance my village

Did you verify game files? Do you have any UI scaling set?

I apologize, I’m not very good with computers. I am playing 100% vanilla and haven’t changed any settings. Not sure if i hit some shortcut key maybe or if its actually a glitcb

Update on this: it seems to be with fields that are not max size: 12x24 squares. When a new field is completed i have exactly one shot to set the field for what i want. If i click out of the field menu it will not come back up again. So i have had to build my fields as large as can be constructed (12x12) and then when they are complete i have to immediately set its crop rotation and then lay out the other 12x12 plot from the expand field button. If you do it the opposite order and expand the field first it will not let you go back in and set the crop rotation

Try these steps for verifying game files:

1. Right click Farthest Frontier in your Library and choose “Properties”.
  2. Select the “Local Files” tab.
  3. Press the “Verify Integrity of Game Cache” button.
  4. Steam will redownload the missing files.

If that does not help. Please go to your game Settings. Under Video, let me know what the resolution is set to. Under Interface, what the UI Scale is set to.

Hello, I have the same problem. I created a field, selected primary crops, closed the menu and can no longer open it, when I click on the field, it only makes a sound.

The issue here is with accessing building menu when the building is in progress with either moving for most building and field expansion for farming. Once the building in progress is completed you will have access to it’s building menu again.