Dark Souls Inspired Mod (WIP)

Hey everyone! (For info about the mod itself, go to the next section) So for starters, this is my first modding project. I am currently going to school for Game Design and have worked with several engines/toolkits, however I have never touched Titan Quest or Grim Dawn’s editors. I love this game and the devs behind it, and really want to add to it. Again, I am still learning this editor so any help or advice is greatly welcome, and hopefully I can get at least the masteries done in a reasonable amount of time.

The Mod

Moving on to what I actually have planned:

• At least 5 masteries (mostly based on attributes) - Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, Faith, Pyromancy, and possibly more. (Hexes/Dark, Poison/Bleed, something new?)[/ul]
    [ul]A new world with souls-style level design. (Shortcuts, traps, connected areas, bosses blocking progress, etc.)[/ul]
    [ul]NPCs with story lines.[/ul]
    [ul]Item drop system more focused on items with set stats that have drop rates from certain enemies and are guaranteed in certain chests/containers instead of the default item generation system.[/ul]
    [ul]Some means of trading boss souls for weapons.[/ul]
    [ul]Bosses/combat that has more telegraphing/dodging/etc. to create a skill rewarding system akin to Dark Souls. By this I mean possibly adding some way of actually dodging attacks as well as adding more start up and recovery times to the player skills to try to increase difficulty and add more depth.[/ul]
    [ul]Not sure what to do with Devotion yet, but there are a lot of possibilities.[/ul]
    [ul]More as new ideas come.