Dual Pistols Blademaster?

Hello everyone!

First, I would like to apologize for my english wich is realy bad…
Second, I am a newbie to Grim Dawn and I was wondering if it was viable to play a dual pistol build with a mix of Soldier and Nightblade.
My goal is to aim for high difficulties content.

I was planning to rely on soldier’s Cadence (Fighting Form/Deadly Momentum) + Oleron’s Rage skill as main source of damages mixed with nightblade’s Ring of Steel (Circle of Slaughter), Pneumatic Burst (Shadow Dance), Blade Barrier for survivability and retaliation damages.

Like you can see, this build would focus on:
• Physical / Pierce damages
• Bleeding damages
• Internal Trauma damages
• A lot of survivavility tools.

What do you think about it, bro?
Any comments, advices, changes to make?
Do you think “Hey! That’s a good idea guy! Could work in hardcore mode.” or “What the f###? Do you have gelly in the head? It can’t work.”
=)

Unfortunately, cadence only uses main-hand damage.

Is it that bad?
Using dual pistols have higher attack speed, so you may have lesser damages on Cadence, but it’ll trigger more often, doesn’t it?

I don’t have a lot of experience in this area, but dual-wielding pistols is all about procs. And Cadence flatly denies 33% of your procs.

I don’t know, because I haven’t tried it.

You are right, It’s why I was planning to not use passives procs abilities like Markovian’s Advantage, but only rely on Cadence “piercing shoot” to AoE/DoT multiples ennemies at once every 3 hits (with great attack speed).

It does both main and off hand. Source: looking at my dw pistol cadence witchblade right now :smiley: