DW Melee Vitality Trickster...

So I got a Mythical Crimson Spike and just recently got the blueprint for Bloodrender and find myself looking at my trickster and kind of wanting to make a vitality build.

Unfortunately I’ve never done a proper build before. Usually I’m not even paying attention to the damage being done… this time however I find myself in possession of a pair of weapons that seemingly just scream to be used. Sadly while looking through the various items I rapidly started getting overwhelmed and rather lost, I’m not seeing the connections I need to see to create a viable build. Any chance I can get a helping hand here? I really hate asking, but I’ve spent a day looking over the Grimtools Database and I’m drawing blank.

Hey, man,

Vitality is a weak damage when it comes to melee. Vitality Trickster would be especially weak since your damage output would be gimped by only one resist reduction spell across two masteries and Trickster is a very fragile class combination as well that usually relies on huge damage output and some hard to get greens to survive.

I would recommend either Bloodrager Bleeding Trickster (god-tier damage, decent survivability, green item required is boots slot and it’s very flexible) or Korba Cold Trickster (top-tier damage, okay-ish survivability, needs pretty specific pair of boots to work well).

Trickster is not god class for vitality,unless you go PB.If you want Savagery vitality melee,try Ritualist.Dual RR is crucial,cause many bosses and especially nemeses have insane vitality RR.Necro btw have nice wps skills for your ideas.

Well that sucks… though it does explain why I’m not seeing any builds for it. bloody hells… and another character enters the realm of fiction… figures. I was kind of enjoying them.

Well thanks for the posts you two. Nice to be informed even if it’s not what I wanted to hear.