EoR Build question

Hi there, complete newbie to Grim Dawn.

After some research, I’d like to build an eye of reckoning build. Love the idea of whirlwinding around harking back to D2 Whirlwind barb days.

My question is, there seem to be three (or more, only researched for a day) paths for this. Oathkeeper/Demolisionist, Oathkeeper/Arcanist and Oathkeeper/Soldier.

Can anyone explain what the prodominent difference between these are, and how the playstyles will differ? Linked below are the two videos i was comparing. I haven’t found a video for Oathkeeper/Soldier yet, and it appears the tools website is down so i can’t access a lot of the builds people have linked. Thanks!

There are builds posted for EoR in different damages. Physical Warlord is easiest probably for newbie. Warlords is very sturdy class.

Second choice will be fire Shieldbreaker /Paladin. SB is probably better option. It’s synergizes well for fire damage, dual resist reduction, etc.

Other damages types are either gear dependent or sucks.

NOTE 1: If you want to go with two weapons, which might be the best way, you need item for that, medal or relic.

NOTE 2: EoR is energy hungry skill. Make sure you have enough “juice” to ensure you keep spinning.

NOTE 3: If you play that skill it’s imperative to keep spinning without interruptions from other casts.

1 Like

So the primary difference with the class combinations is just the type of damage done?

Trying to sort out the terminology. Warlord = Oathkeeper + Soldier, right? And Shieldbreaker = Oathkeeper + Demolitionist? Or am I totally lost? lol

That’s right.

Oathkeeper classes are

Shieldbreaker - Demo
Templar - Arcanist
Paladin - Inquisitor
Walord - Soldier
Archon - Shaman
Dervish - Nightblade
Sentinel - Occultist
Oppressor - Necromancer

1 Like

You are correct, should write the classes and not the combos.