First attempt at creating my own Warlord build

I’m new to the forums so I can’t post a link but here’s the Grimtools extension.

a2ddaoG2

I’m still fairly new to making my own builds in Grim Dawn. I was overlooking my favorite mastery, the Soldier, when I decided to try to something with Blade Arc. Sword and Shield are usually my gear of choice and I already have a Cadence Death Knight so I thought I’d try Bleed and Internal Trauma because I don’t have one. The Pierce damage is only there because I couldn’t find a way to build my Bleed and Trauma as high without avoiding it. I still haven’t gotten the constellations down because it’s a little overwhelming but I did what I could. I don’t have all the gear to make it yet so I don’t know if it’s Crucible or Lokarr viable but I thought it’d look like something that might be fun to play. Any opinions or suggestions are welcome.

I got very confused. Skills seems to suggest you wanna do some kind of bleed build. Devotions suggests physical damage.

Maybe I should spend some more time going over and revamping the Devotions but is it generally bad to go for 2-3 damage types or am I just too invested in Physical?

Focus on one damage type

Much appreciated. I’ll see what I can work out.

Glad you reached out.

What I can say is that your build got some of the basics of defense covered so it’s good. You should get to know what different stats do and what’s important to have at what cost. For example, putting just one point in Haven gives you 4% block chance and 6% health which is too good to pass and very much needed. Or, investing in Blindside and Crushing Verdict at the same time isn’t optimal because both reduce the same stat (debuffs with the word “reduced” in them don’t stack with each other). So explore the masteries in grimtools, shuffle some points and see what benefits they can provide.