Hardcore Deceiver - "Max Payne" (Word of Pain) Build

“My name is Payne… Maximilien Payne. Pain is my companion, my creed, my devotion. All Living creatures fear it, death hides from it, even the Void loathes it. There is no escape as I’m coming for you Evil! Feel my agony as I condemn you to eternal pain…”
[b][i]

MAJOR UPDATE:[/i][/b]

The build has evolved greatly since my last update here. Working on new vids and grimtools but for now here’s a quick teaser:

Gladiator Crucible 1-20:

Note. This is by no means a finalized build. It’s a work in progress and I would greatly appreciate some help with its optimization. I’m new to this game, so please don’t be too harsh.

Now, I don’t claim this to be one of the top dps builds and if you are looking to kill bosses and nemesis in 5 sec - this is not the place for it. But it’s a viable Ultimate (both SC and Hardcore) farmer. Now, I have no endgame gear and am still farming elite BoC, SoT, etc, but I did try Ultimate with all greens and was doing OKish there.

Here’s a quick video of my lvl 82 HC Deceiver strolling through Elite Bastion of Chaos including a stray Nemesis kill.

Just a quick wasp nest run on Ultimate:

Slooooooow Ultimate Loghorrean kill (starts at 8 min)

The Grimtools link to the build without gear:

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/4ZDW1YwV

Current gear and skills:

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/Q2zRB5v2

I really need help with Devotions as am still learning this topic. I went for Elemental Seeker as it works great with word of pain, every tick produces a seeker, so you only need to cast it once. I also use Elemental Storm linked to Curse of Frailty and as an option Leviathan tied to and auto attack or put one point in Dreeg’s Evil Eye. You could also get Arcane Currents but its proc rate doesn’t work well with this build as you don’t have a very fast attack speed.