HC viable builds

Quick question: I recently started playing the game and already finished HC Veteran on 2 characters (which also appeared to be rather early around level 39-40). One of them I lost by getting one shot, the other one I grinded to 46 but am already bored of. So now I wanted to know about HC viable builds that are a) capable of doing Elite/Ultimate and b) combinations of melee ranged skill sets.

I am particularly looking for something similar to
[linked in second post because I am unable to post links yet]
but if possible without the requirement of a few dozen, stashed epics. Especially the first one caught my eye because it seems to be a proper melee caster who en- and disengages constantly. Or are these sort of builds generally not considered to be HC viable past Veteran because they fail at utilizing one specific set of skills which results in mediocre performance across the board?

Thanks in advance.

Builds I am referring to
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?p=266624
http://www.grimdawn.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37945

There are quite a few HC viable builds. To address your specfics:

The first build in your list is out of date and the second one just doesn’t look like it’s very good.

The pre-release meta was all about AoE damage. This was when we only had one difficulty level and we weren’t able to go through the whole game. The post-release meta is all about single-target damage and resist reduction.

Witchblades are definitely HC viable. I think you could do a hybrid vitality damage build that would work for you. You could also do it as a Conjurer, I think. You will have to make the build up yourself. The two places to look for ideas are the “Ultimate Vitality Caster” in the build compendium and jajaja’s “Cadence Witchblade” build which is now on the second page of the build forum. You’d want to hit the middle between those somewhere.