HELP! Noobie here. Looking for some help before starting the game.

I bought the bundle on steam today.
The game looks very interesting and fun. But I feel intimidated because of all the information. Ive been looking around this forum for something like a complete beginner’s guide but i haven’t really found one.
So any guides or tips for my first play through?
Like what class or builds to try first?
things that i should and shouldnt be doing?

thank you to anyone who would reply.

2 Likes

Welcome to the game and to the forum. :slightly_smiling_face:

You’ll find some Builds for Beginners here

This gives you an insight into how the game works

https://www.grimdawn.com/guide/

And then there are these which are more detailed

3 Likes

Looks like i have a lot to read.
thank you for all of this.
I really appreciate it!

I recommend only that. It’s not that much reading and covers everthing you need to be on the right track.

4 Likes

Don’t overdo it with the reading. Also the game is pretty forgiving and you can always fix your character if you mess something up. For for the first playthrough I recommend playing not what’s recommended / a build but what you feel like playing. Ask on forum if any problems arise.

4 Likes

Welcome to the forum!

Yeah you can’t learn everything by just reading it, you need to experience so don’t fear improvising. Game is very unique in such ways and you take your time while exploring it. I have over 1k hours since february and today I learned something new thanks to @Norzan.

3 Likes

You’re right, i was overthinking about it.
I will definitely post more questions in the future!
Thanks!

It really is a unique game. looks like i should start racking up my hours!
thanks for the reply!

2 Likes