Ideas to improve game playability/usability

Here are few ideas to improve usability and gameplay a bit, not that it’s bad at the moment but improvement is always better. If these already exists, instead of trashtalking please point a way how to do it as it has been few years since I played GD last time, I just came back :wink:

These ideas are most probably not picked up by Crate since there are no more expansions planned So they are also of course available for mod authors. Feel free to pickup anything you want. If such a mod already exists, would be nice if you comment and tell us about it.

Also note that this post is not about game mechanics, this is only about usability stuff.

Some of these ideas might already be available as mods as well, but I rather have the functionality straight in the game instead of having a need to twiddle with external mods/addons. Also some ideas might make the game bit too easy. But as I am a agile software engineer I tend to collect all ideas rather than drop them immediately. Agile sw design is not like dropping ideas before they are handled, every new idea should be collected and dropped afterwards.

So I will keep on collecting the ideas here, if something already exists or if the idea is discarded by the community I will mark it in the list, but not remove so we see it’s been handled. These are ideas and by no a list of demands, the game is already wonderful but there are ways to improve (like always with anything).