Maybe it’s already been there, but; (or maybe it is already possible and I am idiot)
Would it be possible to make a switch that you would just hit during the character creation to turn off the items sharing and learned recipes for this particular character? = you’d just go “tabula rasa” with this new character?
asking because I want to play in co-op and don’t want to be ahead of my friends.
Make a backup of your formulas.gst file and delete the original from your save-game directory.
Restrain yourself from shared items or backup and delete transfer.gst as well.