Looking for advice on dual wielding Oppressor leveling

This is my first post here, so “Hello”! :slight_smile: I’ve been playing GD on and off for a few years, so I’m no expert. I’ve also been spoiled using guides and such, but lately I’ve started using my own builds. The latest one has a few issues that I’m not sure how to fix. So, here’s “Desecrate Moregraves” the Lv 30 Oppressor on Grimtools:

Lv 30 Oppressor

My problems:

• The poor guy feels like he’s lacking “oomph”. Perhaps it’s the lack of AoE?
  • The tooltips confuse me, it doesn’t list any vitality damage, most seems to be acid/poison (from the transmute thingy?). I was aiming for melee vitality and dual wield with some lifesteal so that I could make the build “dumb” and just facetank. Which I can, don’t get me wrong, I’ve facetanked most bosses without too much of a hassle. Do I need any specific items to convert more damage? Any devotions I’ve missed?
  • Speaking of devotions, Bat is probably a bad idea? I just saw “Vitality” and went for it but then I noticed it had Pierce. Any suggestions are welcome. I’m aiming for Rattosh, Veilwarden, Dying God and Wendigo.
  • OA is very important? More so with dual wield? I seem to miss quite a few attacks.

As a final note, I know this isn’t a super optimized, SR 9000 in under 2 seconds kind of build. I also play using a controller to save my poor arms and neck, so I can’t have a too piano-y build. I just hope someone has some good advice to make this one a bit better. :slight_smile:
Thank you for reading.

*Edit: this is my first draft for the final character: Lv 100 draft . I may want to put Empyrion in there as well, I guess I’ll see later.

1 Like

Ye, we can only dream of such build.

Anywho, I can’t tell much but I can suggest going for ‘Scales of Ultama’ devotion if u want less buttons to press since it needs only aura. You definitely want Celestial Presence from Empyrion Guards which u unlock at lvl 50 mastery in oathkeeper.