Milton's Casque - does it even exist?

I have played the game for years now, since the alpha, and this helmet just never ever dropped for me… Of course I never farmed him for it, but compared to others like Salazar’s Blade or Ikrix’s Scale or Gollus’ Ring, which dropped plenty of times whenever I killed these bosses just once with every character on every difficulty, Milton just never dropped his helmet. Is it more rare for some reason?

https://www.grimtools.com/db/items/1313

Also, was there some history behind Milton that I am unaware of? The text for the helmet says he killed Taken… which is strange considering he died simply fighting Aetherial zombies. Maybe he was the one who captured you for Bourbon?

I find it about as often as Salazar’s blade, which at least for me is somewhat infrequent. It definitely exists, but I’ve never found a good one

Found one a moment ago, when I started act1 in ultimate.

I don’t ever remember seeing it before I started playing Ashes but one dropped for a new character I started on Veteran about a week ago. Even on Normal it’s a pretty awesome starter item. I plan to drop it in the transfer stash for any new characters that would benefit from it going forward.

I just got one from crucible, decent rolls, but I guess its primarily usage is crafting

I have now started a new Blademaster character and I want this thing for the build due to the bonus to Blitz. I am not kidding, I leveled up while doing runs of Milton, he is at least close to the riftgate so it takes no time at all, but this thing refuses to drop.

0_0 item filter messing with you perhaps? IRC, this helm drop often.