need help with build soldier+nightblade

http://grimcalc.com/build/IYeqtvc

Hello there.

This is my build :slight_smile: im a soldier and nightblade using a shield :slight_smile:
I have loads of defense but im wondering how could i get more dps?
And do i have the right build?

Hope someone can help me :smiley:

PS: i picked these classes without researching as well as my build :slight_smile:

u can only get reasonable dps on a sword/shield blademaster combo by using 5pc markovian to stack flat dmg.

you could potentially convert 100% of the physical flat dmg on mehnhirs bulwark/markovian to all pierce with a derp slicer and blades of nadaan to take advantage of the -pierce resist aura on nb.

obviously the above is not a newbie friendly build and nor would i recommend any blademaster build to someone without gear

I have tried doing a build with 2 swords.

But it really gets me killed :stuck_out_tongue:
Im just to vulnerable even with resistances capped or almost capped.

Play with 2h blade arc till you have good enough gear for dual wield

blademaster, 1h or dualwield is not a good class for a starter without gear.

blademaster has no intrinsic sources of flat dmg like firestrike nor hardcore survivability skills like blastshield/mirror. blademaster skills are designed to scale ur items. and if u dont have items in the first place its not a good idea.

builds involving demo are better for ppl without gear.

okay so where could i get better gear?

And should i use 2 handed weapon? and how should i build with a 2handed :)?
and what things are important in my gear? like physiqeu or cunning?
Next to elemental resist ofcourse :slight_smile:

Your build is on the one hand too defensive, and on the other you are not making use of shield related constallations. And you lack sources for Offensive Ability like Fighting Spirit and Field Command.