New Conjurer need Help/Advice

Greetings, i started playing GD a week ago Conjurer on Veteran.

I played through the basegame and the expansion without greater problems, i was a bit weak around midgame because i choosed to raise the Blood of Dreeg&Modrogons Pact instead of the pets first, wasn’t that smart but…being smart afterwards is easy :slight_smile:

I am now playing Elite without any problems but three things make me crazy…
(my Build imo h t t p s:w w w .grimtools.com/calc/4ZDDK0WZ, please remember, this is my first char, i use the equipment i have…far from what i wish to use;)

I.The damagesplit, it just feel…i don’t know…false to have everything spread so wide, lightning at the familar, fire&phys at the hellhound, phys&piercing at the biathorn…i took a look at the Buildguides, there was only one for endgame with lightning conversion…Is focusing the damage not important for petbuilds or is it so difficult to get enough conversion to make it usefull?

II:Devotion
More of the same, i am ready to put points into Modrogon now but looking over the devotions it feels too split up. I tried several other ways with grimtool, like scorpion,manticore&Affliction for a poison/Acid build but either the setup lacks petbuffs or it makes no real sense because i can’t see any synergy.

III.Procs
For now i need two procskills, i linked Shepherds Call with Frailty and use savagery with bysmiels command. Now i need a third procskill for the howl soon and i have no idea what i should use, i could put one point into Pox or Swarm just for spamming it but i hope there’s a skill that makes sense.
Aside from this i plan to switch the Wretched Crow for a Salazar Blade i found as soon as i find a nice offhand-item.This would force me to respec Savagery, forcing me to find 2 new procskills. Are there any usefull proc-skills aside from Frailty or is a Pox/Swarm /Vines-Spam the only way?

I hope someone has a good idea or the expeience to helo me solving this problem.