New to modding, couple questions before I start

So, as the title states I am new to modding, never dove into it before on any game, but I would like to try my hand in it with Grim Dawn. However, before I begin and dive in head first, I wanted to ask some of you who have more experience with modding and have seen the GD tools already if what I have in mind would be achievable. Because, if it isn’t, I’ll have to come up with some other ideas to work on.

What I would like to do is just add a few things into the game that I felt it was lacking a little bit. The first thing being increasing the level cap to 99, with massive amounts of experience needed to reach that goal. Secondly, I’ve always felt like the faction rewards were pretty lackluster, so what I’d like to do is create a series of new items (weapons, armor), probably legendary, that would be among the most powerful items in the game into the faction rewards for Revered. But, since these items will be very powerful, my plan is to make them very expensive (something like 2.5-3 million Iron Bits per item). Lastly, because it does take a long time to farm up Iron Bits, I was thinking of adding in an item that would have a chance to drop from Nemesis bosses on Ultimate (like a Golden Idol or something along those lines) that would be worth around 250K iron bits. I feel something like that would help give direction and a clear place to go for farming iron to obtain your faction rewards.

So that’s basically what I had in mind. My question is, are these things doable to the extent I explained? Are they something a devoted novice could learn after many hours of learning and trial and error? Or should I stick to something less complicated and move up from there? Thanks in advance for any feedback!

All doable. But if you scal leveling to 99 don’t forget monsters scale with you, and they’ll become much stronger than the equipment currently available can deal with.