Okaloth's Visage Witchblade Help

I’m fairly new to the game and trying to make my first serious endgame build. After searching for a lot of formulas and doing a lot of math, I came up with this build.

Dreeg’s Evil Eye RTA Witchblade

If I understand everything correctly (which I probably don’t) it should produce something in the ballpark of 330,000 dps using DEE, with 8% of that converted to health. That number could go up to 375,000 if I swap deathstalker for absolution though I doubt that’s worth it.
It also feels like the build has sufficient defensive stats to do some major facetanking. My hope is to be able to kill Ravager/Mogdrogen/Calla without kiting all over the place and to my inexperienced eye it seems like this build has the numbers to get there. I’d love any input on how to further optimize or if I’m just headed down the wrong path entirely.

2 Likes

That is one very fine build, I don’t know what to improve here.
Offense and defense should turn out exquisite.

1 Like

I have a similar char built. First of all, it will work perfectly fine as your first serious build. Won’t be very fast at clearing anything, but it will never die. You can beat crucible 170 by just standing there. Ubers shouldn’t be a problem as long as you overcap the right resistances.

However… you do not have nearly enough mana regen to sustain DEE spam. I never even bothered specing my char for retal DEE because I already had mana problems with just my cooldown spells. Scales and Harvestman’s devotions are an absolute must. Scales also gives you flat RR, so you can drop that stupid mutator from war cry (terrify is the exact opposite of what you want on a retal build). Also drop points from sigil, the base fire damage is useless for you and it just costs more mana.