Online Multiplayer farming

Hello everyone,

I recently started playing this game and I am really having fun.
I wanted to know if there is a specific way the community plays online campaign together just for fun? As in strangers farming together! I tried joining a few games but get immediately thrown out from the other players even if we are the same level …

I just wanna farm with others have fun and laugh getting top know other plays in the community and learn some tricks from the more veteran plays while playing. Any suggestions?

Much appreciated

well multiplayer is there and you can be lucky to join a good server, however usually especially endgame(SR) players use mods and stuff so yeah it sucks to have to look at a player everytime to be sure they are not cheating and even then it might not always be possible. It is possible to generate items and all that so yeah better play with people you know. I got some real veterans on my friend list that play without modding and cheating and its always fun to play with them although IF we open the game we are very strict in who enters but you can never be sure if they play with or without mods and that sucks

Ackchyually, you can be sure :wink: If they don’t have the exact same mods as the host, they won’t even be able to enter the server. The exception are text-based mods like Rainbow Filter, but these do not alter important game data so cannot be used to cheat.

I think you are talking about 3rd party tools like GDstash or Grim Internals which allow cheating, but these tools are not mods. I got a modding background so this distinction is important to me :stuck_out_tongue:

But yeah you can never be sure if random players are legit or not. I once banned a guy from my server who seemed totally legit until he started dropping several stacks of 10.000 scrap each, while normally you can have only stacks of 1000. I also had to ban the other guy who started picking up those stacks :pensive: