Pet v1.2 Discussion

Why do we pet lovers seem to get shafted in every update?

Ever since I bought this game they’ve been nerfed over and over to the point that with this new update, even @Maya 's signature builds can’t kill the superbosses anymore while she sips some tea.

It eventually always devolves into this in every ARPG I play.

Look, I’m not good at these types of games, I’m a filthy casual who doesn’t have the patience/time/energy for all the grinding. Budget pet builds make games like this doable and fun for me.

Devs need to learn to accept that pet builds are the “easy-mode” and stop nerfing them into oblivion. There’s no such thing as balanced pet builds, they’re either too strong or too weak. Either accept the former or remove them from the game entirely.

7 Likes

Pet builds aren’t really that heavily nerfed? They’ve had damage added in a lot of ways, and a bunch of other positive updates to them. How do you feel they’re being shafted? They’re also still going to be the safest build to play by a long shot… And let’s be honest, should there be builds that let you obliterate the hardest bosses in the game while sipping tea? Isn’t the point of a superboss to be very difficult to fight, for anyone?

2 Likes

Perhaps taking an initial overreaction with some grain of salt may be in order?

That said…should an ultra casual be beating the hardest optional boss encounters in the game with an “easy mode” build?

8 Likes

I can’t say. I don’t know about the game enough to know if I’m overreacting or not, but I have the impression that if I was, you’d be presenting at least some counter argument to how Maya’s made a mistake in her assessment in how this update affected her own build.