Please help me with my Sorcerer

https://www.grimtools.com/calc/qNYOJ9BV

I just started playing again after a long break. I don’t remember the original build guide I was using and am open to respec.

My main problem is I seem to have to melee everything. I am using that axe because it is the highest damage weapon I have found. Basically, it goes Blackwater Cocktail, Flashbang, and than melee stuff down with all my buffs up. Is there a way for my character to actually cast offensive spells that blow stuff up. It seems a sorcerer should be able to.

1 Like

You could go for grenado or canister bomb if you want bombs to blow stuff up. Taking the transmuter out of callidor’s tempest would let you spam it and blow stuff up with a more magical approach, and you don’t need to have transmuted blackwater cocktail either. You probably don’t need so many points in passives at this point, and you might want to reconsider maxing skills like arcane will and mirror, that would free up points to spend in your masteries and to pick up some extra damage skills.

Veteran players will give better specific advice, but here’s what I would do: first of all, drop drop IEE unless you’re having serious energy issues, drop points in mirror to 1, drop arcane will to 1 and pump the arcanist mastery to 20 so you can put a single point in nullification. Max callidor’s tempest and take the transmuter out. Then you have a spammable skill to use while waiting out the cool down on blackwater cocktail. Then put all your points in your masteries for a long time. Putting points in the base mastery gives you really important boosts and is a big priority, generally more important early than maxing passives or support skills. Once you have more points in the demolitionist mastery, use respec to experiment with grenado, cannister bomb, mortars, etc, and find the combination of skills you find the most fun and effective.