Purifier vs Pyromancer (and advice on my character)

Hey all,

I’m fairly new to GD and I can’t seem to find any threads that talk about this specific subject. So, between these two ranged DW builds which is the best for a self found character/new player, Purifier or Pyromancer? My current pyromancer is lvl 68 and I’m still finishing AoM and Fg before I move to elite and hopefully ultimate. Should I continue to invest time into this character in hopes of eventually getting the darkblaze set or will it be impossible?

Here is my build - https://www.grimtools.com/calc/lNkKAdBN

Feel free to give me any tips on my stats, devotions, etc.

Purifier by far due to the ranged specific skills at Inquisitors disposal

Purifier is a lot more powerful in all regards than pyromancer out of the box, especially as a gunner. I personally wouldn’t suggest going pyro unless you are going to trade for darkblaze. If you are hoping to just randomly find darkblaze then you might be looking for a very long time

Thanks for the replies so far, if trading is the only way to get darkblaze quickly then I guess you saved me alot of time. Any tips regarding the skill point distribution between demo and inq? I tried looking through the compendium but the links don’t seem to work.

Do you have a purifier now? Just wait a few days until the links get fixed.

I think if you just open Grim Tools and see what the Inq has to offer it is pretty easy to figure out that you need some ranged experice, some of the ranged attack skills, inq seal, deadly aim and word of reneval

No purifier, the pyromancer is my only class atm.